Testimonials

Testimonials

At Fellingate Care Home in Gateshead we offer exceptional levels of care and the highest possible quality of life.  Read our recent testimonials below to hear what the families of our residents think.

Read some of our most recent testimonials below:

Review submitted by Susan S (Relative of Resident) November 2020

“Concerning visits during restrictions you are all doing amazingly well. Thank you for keeping our family members safe.”

Review submitted by Carolyn M (Relative of Resident) October 2020

We have never had the chance to see inside Fellingate yet as our dad/grandad went in after lockdown started. However he was given a very warm welcome from day one-with a guard of honour and a round of applause as he arrived, from staff assembled outside by Trish on a cold March day. I have to tell you that brought tears to our eyes. We are always grateful for the support our dad/grandad receives in these difficult times. I doubt the staff could do more than they do already. I just wish we could get in freely to see him but of course we understand it’s not possible yet. Trish and her staff are to be commended and we feel very fortunate to have her at the helm. We can’t thank them all enough.”

Review submitted by Margaret M (Relative of Resident) October 2020

“I’m happy dad was placed with yourselves, you all show care and compassion and are really pleasant and helpful”

Review submitted by Pamela G (Relative of Resident) October 2020

“Just a big thank YOU to all staff for their love and patience”

Review submitted by Karen H (Relative of Resident) October 2020

“Just happy to know that staff and residents have been looked after during all these terribly difficult months.”

Review submitted by Maureen G (Relative of Resident) June 2020

“My brother and I would like to thank the management and all the staff for their care and dedication given to my mam and all other residents during this awful time.”

Review submitted by Yvonne W (Relative of Resident) June 2020

“I am delighted with the way the staff have handled this whole situation keeping everyone safe and I really appreciate the updates. Well done Thank you.”

Review submitted by Carolyn M (Relative of Resident) June 2020

“Just a very big thank you to all the team for all your hard work in trying to keep everyone safe, well, cared for, and happy in these particularly difficult times. It’s very much appreciated.”

Review submitted by Margaret G (Relative of Resident) June 2020

“I’d like to say thank you for all of the hard work from staff and for keeping the residents safe and keeping the virus out. It’s much appreciated, thanks Margaret”

Review submitted by Steve B (Relative of Resident) June 2020

“Thank you all once again for the fantastic job you are all doing.”

Review submitted by Brenda A (Relative of Resident) May 2020

“My family and I have been very happy with the precautions taken by all employees Fellingate.”

Review submitted by Jill H (Relative of Resident) May 2020 

“Thank you to all the care staff who are doing such a great job at looking after my dad. We really appreciate it.”

Review submitted by Shellann M (Relative of Resident) May 2020

“Thank you for keeping my uncle safe and well. And to all of the staff at Fellingate, I’m very grateful for your care.”